Get Your Wig On

I won’t lie, I’ve been fascinated with the seeing versatility that King Kylie herself has been able to achieve with a few good ass wigs and unconventional hair color. Why? Because I too want to have green hair somedays (seriously I do) and a good blowout. I want this luxury without the hefty price tag or seeing all of my hair on the floor.

A little background about my hair is that it is mostly unprocessed, like a little grown-out hair color from last year, without any chemical processing; aka a relaxer. So to get my hair colored will cause damage, and to get it straight takes about 4 hours. Ain’t nobody got time for that! A wig like the one Kylie and other popular Instagram gals wear off a lot of style options with out damaging a girl’s home-grown locks. Nevertheless these beautiful wigs can retail in the range of $300 or more. Yup… just google virgin hair wigs if you think I’m kidding. Le sigh…

I usually take to Youtube when researching any beauty hack, so my search continued there where I found a possible solution. My research led me to the alternative; a synthetic hair wig. Now while these looked beautiful on other girls on Youtube, I personally grew up terrified of due to the ghastly appearance of plastic looking hair 😦  One bad hair day + tight budget while away from home led me to the beauty store where I resorted to trying on a synthetic wig. I was scared and sure I would not have any luck, well I was wrong. Updated technology has made synthetic hair fibers look better than ever! What a pleasant surprise 🙂 Below in the video I’m showing and telling how I snatched my own Kylie-inspired hair style for a whole lot less! Click, watch and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

